Some counties ban outdoor burning

  • more informationVisit the county offices' websites:

Bans on outdoor burning are now in place in DeWitt and Lavaca County.

On Monday, Lavaca commissioners approved the ban in their county. DeWitt commissioners approved a similar ban on Thursday.

Bans in both counties went into effect Monday. A burn ban also went into effect last week in Wharton County.

DeWitt County has also banned aerial fireworks.