St. Michael's Elementary School bicycle road-e-o winners named

Winners of the St. Michael's Road-E-O are shown with their award certificates. Front row, from left, are Hanna Samuel, first place, kindergarten; Halimarie Samuel, first place, third-grade; Abigail Kainer, first place, fifth-grade; Jakob Denton, first place, second-grade; Charlie Orch, first place, sixth-grade; Chris Catron, first place, first-grade; second row, from left, are Audrey Weber, third place, kindergarten; Meagan Kainer, second place, first-grade; Teresa Spears, second place, sixth-grade; Addison Sheppard, second place, fifth-grade; Hally Gips, second place, second-grade; Kayla Wunsch, second place, kindergarten; Priscilla Humphreys, second place, third-grade; back row, from left, are Madison Cox, third place, fifth-grade; Jared Sauer, third place, third-grade; Jon Paul Williams, third place, sixth-grade; Michael Kainer, third place, second-grade; Spencer Owens, third place, first grade. Not pictured is Sean Kainer, first place, fourth-grade.

CUERO - St. Michael's Elementary in Cuero held a Bicycle Road-E-O on May 22.

Students participated in a riding course and written test designed to challenge their safety knowledge. Forty-two students competed in the event judged by parents and teacher.

The overall winner was Jakob Denton with 105 of 120 possible points.

Class winners were kindergarten, Hanna Samuel; first-grade, Christopher Catron; second-grade Jakob Denton; third-grade, Halimarie Samuel; fourth-grade, Sean Kainer; fifth-grade, Abigail Kainer; and sixth-grade, Charlie Orch.