Wednesday, July 08, 2015

Advertise with us

St. Joseph High School Band wins 5 first division medals

April 1, 2011 at midnight
Updated March 31, 2011 at 11:01 p.m.

Receiving awards, front row, from left, are Steven Sudheimer, Josh Guerra, Clara Allen, Katie Gray, Bianca Gonzales and Michael Petrash II; and back row, from left, are Nathaniel Hawes, Leslie Zepeda, Abigail Schneider, Regina Woods, Spencer Driver and Andrew Stewart.

St. Joseph High School Band program was awarded five first division medals on March 5 at the Regional Solo and Ensemble Contest sponsored by the Texas Private Schools Music Educators Association. The contest was hosted by The Greenhill School in Addison.

Class III solo medalists are: Bianca Gonzales, snare drum; Abigail Schneider, oboe; and Andrew Stewart, French horn.

First Division Gold Medalists for their performances of a Class II solo are: Clara Allen, bass clarinet; Spencer Driver, clarinet; Wyatt Fraga, trumpet; Katie Gray, flute; Josh Guerra, alto saxophone; Steven Sudheimer, snare drum; and Regina Woods, alto saxophone.

Advancing to the state competition for a Gold Medal performance on a Class I solo are Nathaniel Hawes, baritone horn; Michael Petrash II, electric bass; and Leslie Zepeda, clarinet.

Accompanist for the band students was Sandra Glenn and Beverly Cheshire.



Powered By AdvocateDigitalMedia