Sunday, March 01, 2015

Advertise with us

Shrimpfest contest winners announced

June 18, 2011 at 1:18 a.m.

And the winners are:

Pretty baby girl: Madison Cossey

First runner up: Bellah Stokes

Most photogenic: Madison Cossey

Beach baby: Kylee Gray

First runner up Saige Carter

Second runner up: Cadynce Gonzalez

Photogenic: Trinity Victory

Miss pre-teen: Madison Maldonado

First runner up: Alyssa Reyna

Second runner up: Gillian Vasquez

Photogenic: Madison Maldonado

Pretty baby boy: Madden Guevara

First runner up: Blake Presley

Photogenic: Madden Guevara

Beach boy: Nicholas Ragusin

First runner up: Deegan Resendez

Second runner up: Talen Hensen

Photogenic: Deegan Resendez

Little Master: Layton Davenport

First runner up: Keaton Cady

Second runner up: Hayden Gillespie

Photogenic: Ashton Whittaker

Jr. Miss Shrimpfest: Callie Wright

First runner up: Taylor Carter

Photogenic: Callie Wright

Miss Shrimpfest 2011: Chelsea Woolridge

First runner up: Shannara Welch

Second runner up:Hailey Hendrick

Third runner up: Tara Goodman

Photogenic: Shannara Welch

About 3,700 people attended the 31st Annual Shrimpfest last weekend in Seadrift.

The two-day festival featured live music by the Ross Runner Band, games, the Shrimpfest pageant and the Vendor Shrimp Dish Cook-off.

There were also volleyball and horseshoe tournaments, a 5K run and walk and a Battle of the Bands.

Calhoun County Law Enforcement won the shrimp dish contest with their gumbo. David Chavez won second place with bacon wrapped stuffed jalapeno shrimp.

Students James Cady, Trevor Finnster, Jeffrey Garza, Caitlynn Davenport and Heather Jennings were awarded Shrimpfest scholarships.

The proceeds from Shrimpfest are used for scholarships and to promote tourism in the area.



Powered By AdvocateDigitalMedia