List of Lavaca County uncontested candidates

These candidates will appear unopposed on the ballot:

Republican primary

Sheriff•  Micah Clay Harmon, 47, of Hallettsville, incumbent.

County Commissioner, Precinct 1•  Edward Anthony Pustka, 45, of Hallettsville, incumbent, retired farmer.

County Attorney•  John Stuart Fryer, 62, of Hallettsville, incumbent.

Tax Assessor /Collector•  Deborah Ann Sevcik, 49, of Hallettsville, chief deputy Lavaca County Tax Office.

Constable, Precinct 2•  Charles "Chuck" Greive, 42, of Moulton, incumbent.

Constable Precinct 4•  Andy Anderson, 77, of Hallettsville, incumbent.

2nd 25th District judge•  W.C. Bud Kirkendall, incumbent