Tuesday, September 01, 2015

Advertise with us

TSWA All-State Football Team

Feb. 19, 2013 at 5:02 p.m.
Updated Feb. 18, 2013 at 8:19 p.m.

Following are area selections for the 62nd annual Collin Street Bakery/Texas Sports Writers Association Class 2A All-State football team.

First Team

Offensive Guard: John Wesley Shipp, Refugio.

Wide Receiver: Marcus Thompson, Refugio.

Second Team

Quarterback: Travis Quintanilla, Refugio.

Defensive Line: Devon LaFrance, Refugio.

Linebacker: Alex Coronado, Refugio.

Third Team

Defensive Line: Teidrick Smith, Hallettsville; Troy Murphy, Hallettsville.

Honorable Mention

Offensive Tackle: Anthony Norman, Edna.

Wide Receiver: Jeff Lara, Schulenburg.

Running Back: Teidrick Smith, Hallettsville.

Kicker: Alex Lara, Schulenburg.

Linebacker: Will Knopp, Industrial; David John Kallus, Edna; Garrett Liska, Karnes City.

Defensive Back: Philip Vaughan, Karnes City.

Punter: Tyler Vornsand, Schulenburg.



Powered By AdvocateDigitalMedia