Council, congregational officers elected at St. Peter's

Congregation council officers for St. Peter's Lutheran Church in Ander were elected Jan. 5 to serve during 2014.

Gerald Griffith was re-elected as council president. New to office were Sandy Sanders, vice president, and Jill Wiggins, secretary. The three officers serve the council and congregation.

The congregation council at St. Peter's consists of seven members - six elected by the congregation and the congregation's pastor. The council has general oversight of the life and activities of the congregation.

It leads the congregation in stating its mission, conducting long-range planning, setting goals and priorities and evaluating its activities in light of its mission and goals.

St. Peter's is at 1545 E. Farm-to-Market Road 1961 in the Ander Community. Worship is at 9 a.m. Sundays. For more information about the ministries of the congregation, call 361-645-2922 or visit