Sunday, July 05, 2015

Advertise with us

Morning Study Club installs officers

May 13, 2014 at 12:13 a.m.

The Morning Study Club officers for 2014-15, from left, are Helen Williams, installing officer and club historian; Virginia Schulz, federation counselor; Betty Walker, parliamentarian; Dorothy Ryan, press reporter; Mardy Ratliff, treasurer; Helen Knebel, corresponding secretary; Margaret Williams, recording secretary; Wanda Murray, vice president; and Michael Ann Ruddock, president.

The Morning Study Club installed its 2014-15 slate of officers at the annual President's Luncheon at the St. Frances Episcopal Church Fellowship Hall.

Betty Walker, serving as the chairwoman of the day, welcomed and introduced the head table. Wanda Murray led the collect and the pledges to the flags. Mardy Ratliff led the invocation.

A delicious lunch was served by the St. Frances Church Guild followed by a tribute to the retiring president by Dottie Mints with a response from Virginia Schulz, retiring president.

Helen Williams installed the new officers using a "Keep Your Star Burning Brightly" theme. This was followed by Mrs. Schulz presenting the club's gavel to and president Ruddock's response by the new president.



Powered By AdvocateDigitalMedia