Blogs » Community Conversation Editor » Victoria County justice of the peace, Precinct 3, candidates face off


Once again we are asking for your questions to submit to incumbent Judge Robert Whitaker and his challenger Bea Gonzalez for the position of justice of the peace, Precinct 3, judge. Whitaker and Gonzalez will face off at 2 p.m. Oct. 12 in the Advocate's livestream broadcast conference room.

While we're at it, if you have questions for the county commissioner candidates in Precinct No. 4, candidates for justice of the peace, Precinct 4, and the criminal district attorney candidates, please submit those by specifying the questions for one of those races.

The criminal district attorney candidates are incumbent Steve Tyler and challenger Deborah Branch. County commissioners candidates in Precinct 4 are incumbent Wayne Dierlam and challenger Clint Ives. Candidates for Precinct 4 justice of the peace are incumbent Henry Welfel and Tommy Tijerina.

You can submit these questions by posting them below or sending them to -- just head the letter with "questions for the (office you want to ask)." You also can send your questions to Questions for candidates, 311 E. Constitution St., Victoria, TX 77902.