Blogs » Victoria County Election Administrator » Coming Election - May 11th


The City of Victoria will hold an election on Saturday, May 11, 2013 to elect representatives to city council. This year the offices on the ballot are mayor, council members for districts 5 & 6 and an unexpired term for council member district 3.

The City of Victoria and the Victoria ISD did enter into an agreement to conduct their elections as a joint election. The Victoria ISD had three trustee positions up for election this year, districts 1, 6 & 7. The incumbents all filed for a place on the ballot and the district 1 trustee position did receive two applicants but before the deadline for filing the second applicant withdrew his application and so the races are all uncontested. Being uncontested the school district may cancel its election.

Early voting by mail applications may be accepted beginning on Tuesday, March 12th. Applications may be mailed to the Early Voting Clerk at 111 N. Glass, Victoria, Texas 77901. Applications may be delivered to the office up until early voting in person begins on April 29th. Early voting by mail is restricted to a registered voter who meets one or more of the following conditions; 65 years of age or older on or before Election Day, having a disability which prevents them entering a polling location, being confined in jail but not having been finally convicted of a felony, being out of the county during the period of early voting in person and on Election Day.

For more information on early voting by mail contact the Elections Office at or call 576-0124.

Early Voting in Person begins on Monday, April 29th and ends on Tuesday, May 7th. Hours of operation are on weekdays only from 8 am to 5 pm. Early Voting in Person will be held at the Patti Dodson Health Center, 2805 N. Navarro in Classroom A. Additional hours will be on Friday (May 3rd) and Tuesday (May 7th) from 7 am to 7 pm.

For more information on early voting in person contact the Elections Office at or call 576-0124.

Election Day is Saturday, May 11th. Polls will be open from 7 am to 7 pm. For this election you may vote only at your precinct polling location.