Air Force Junior ROTC holds awards banquet

April 30, 2011 at 6:05 p.m.
Updated April 29, 2011 at 11:30 p.m.

The Air Force Junior ROTC 956 held its 16th annual awards banquet at East High School on April 15.

This banquet is held to honor the top cadets of the school year. Awards representing 20 different organizations were given to 29 students this year.

nAir Force Association Award: Seanna Brewer

nDaedalian Award: Richard Velasquez.

nAmerican Legion Scholastic Award: Sunny Monroe, Bronze; Nadia Cruz, Silver; Jill Thompson, Gold.

n American Legion MilitaryExcellence Award: David Delacruze, Bronze; Kody Casares, Silver; Brandon Hutson, Gold.

nDaughters of the American Revolution Award: Jessica Townsend.

nAmerican Veterans Award: Kaleb Burks.

nReserve Officers Association Award: Leo Butler.

nThe Military Order of World Wars Medal: Kassandra Villareal.

nMilitary Officers Association Award: Ashley Sanchez.

nVeterans of Foreign Wars Award: Phillip Guzman, Joseph Vargas, Sean Buck.

nNational Sojourners Award: Morgan Gomez.

nSons of the American Revolution Award: Pete Leos.

nScottish Rite Award, Southern Jurisdiction: Celina Rodriguez.

nMilitary Order of the Purple Heart Award: Ericka Norman.

nAir Force Sergeants Association Award: Caleb Barnett.

nSons of Union Veterans of the Civil War Award: Stuart Poile.

nTuskegee Airmen Incorporated Award: Kalyn Reid, Zac Smith, Jasmine Monroe, Bobby Ceniceros.

nRetired Enlisted Associated Award: Israel Illagan

nDaughters of the AmericanColonists Award: Brittini Rosalez.

nEmbry Riddle Aeronautical University: Jill Thompson.

The students chosen for these awards are the top of the AFJROTC class, but all of the students (combining students from both East and West High Schools) are to be highly commended for their dedication and performance to organization and community.

They will be working with the upcoming Field of Honor, honoring our veterans, as well as performing outstanding community service wherever needed.



Powered By AffectDigitalMedia