Sunday, October 04, 2015

Advertise with us

Seven St. Joseph High School students named AP Scholars

Dec. 13, 2011 at 6:13 a.m.

Jaclyn Boozalis

Jaclyn Boozalis

Seven students at St. Joseph High School have earned AP Scholar Awards in recognition of their achievement on AP Exams.

Stephanie Kasper, a 2011 graduate, qualified for the AP Scholar with Distinction Award.

Jared Poland and John Seale, 2011 graduates, qualified for the AP Scholar with Honor Award.

Jaclyn Boozalis, a 2012 senior, and Maddison Franklin, Aimee Fries, and Wade Perry, all 2011 graduates, qualified for the AP Scholar Award.

The College Board's Advanced Placement Program provides willing and academically prepared students with the opportunity to take rigorous college-level courses while still in high school, and to earn college credit, advanced placement, or both for successful performance on the AP Exams.

About 18 percent of the more than 1.9 million students worldwide who took AP exams performed at a sufficiently high level to also earn an AP Scholar Award. The College Board recognizes several levels of achievement based on students' performance on AP exams.



Powered By AdvocateDigitalMedia