Decora Study Club elects officers

May 19, 2011 at 12:19 a.m.

Installation of new officers was conducted at the May 10 meeting of Decora Study Club at the Women's Club House. Installed were Francisca Watts, president; Jane Cox, first vice president; Bobbie Green, second vice president; Zada Watkins, co-chairman; Norma Nelson, third vice president; Mary Virginia Jacobs, program chairman; Beth Person, co-chairman; Sharon Smith, recording secretary; Jackie Fritz, corresponding secretary; Vickie Grimes, treasurer; Martha Jones, parliamentarian; Carol Rhode, public relations chairman; Kathy Ahlstrom, historian; and Lillian Alex, federation chairman. Jalayne Tupa, Decora member and installing officer, presented each new officer a crystal rose representing her office.

Alex, outgoing president, honored Kitty Dreyer, who is a 50-year member of Decora, and presented her with a yellow rose, the club flower. She also gave a gift to each outgoing officer. Nelson presented the outgoing president with a gift from the club.

Nelson led the members in reciting the Collect. Betty Killebrew led the pledge to the American flag and Karen Parker led the pledge to the Texas flag. Margaret Vaughn, outgoing historian, presented the scrapbook for viewing. Betty Marr gave the prayer before the salad luncheon prepared by social committee.

Hostesses were Jo Cornstubble and Dottie Davis. Jacquie Fritz and Nona Nielsen served as membership committee. Fifty-two members and one guest attended the meeting.



Powered By AffectDigitalMedia