Regional primary filings

Nov. 28, 2011 at 5:28 a.m.

Filing began Monday for the March 6 Republic and Democratic parties primaries.

Many incumbents filed for their party's nomination. Some newcomers also joined the race.

Filing ends Dec. 15.


Twenty-one candidates have filed for their party's nomination in Calhoun County.

Republican Party

Troy Baxter, of Point Comfort, has filed with the Republican Party to run for sheriff.

Democratic Party

George Aleman, 58, and Mark Daigle, 46, have filed for the Democratic nomination for sheriff.

County Tax Assessor- Collector Gloria Ochoa, 63, filed for re-election.

County commissioner Precinct 1 Roger Galvan, 66, filed for re-election.

County Commissioner Precinct 3 Neil Fritsch, 65, filed for re-election.

Clyde Syma, 56, is also seeking the nomination for commissioner Precinct 3.

Constable Precinct 1 Eugene Menchaca, 61, filed for re-election.

Constable Precinct 2 William Billings, 35, filed for re-election.

Kenneth Wenske, 57, also filed for the nomination for constable Precinct 2.

Constable Precinct 3 Fritz Wilke, 65, filed for re-election.

Calhoun Democratic Precinct Chair Evelyn Burleson, 76, filed for re-election.

The following filed for precinct chairmen: 1, John Burleson, 78; 2, Joe Mireles, 63; 10, Adam Chavana, 82; 12, Sandra Witte, 43; 14, Martha Barefield, 79; 16, David Roberts, 66, and Mary Frances Herrington, 66; 17, Beth Heard, 64; 19, Paul Michalik, 79; 23, Emma Belle Clay, 77; 25, G.B. Robertson, 77.


Four incumbents - three Republicans and a Democrat - filed for re-election in Jackson County.

Republican Party

County Commissioner Precinct 1 Wayne Hunt, 64 of Edna, filed for re-election.

Commissioner Precinct 3 Johnny Belicek, 56, of Edna, filed for re-election.

Sheriff Andy Louderback, 54, of Edna, is also seeking re-election.

Democratic Party

Donna Atzenhoffer, 63, of Edna and incumbent tax assessor-collector, filed for re-election.



Powered By AffectDigitalMedia