Nine Generals selected for to TCL All-Star Game

July 5, 2012 at 2:05 a.m.

The Victoria Generals had a Texas Collegiate League best nine players named to the league's All-Star Game.

The selections were announced Thursday and the game is scheduled for Monday at 7 p.m. at Riverside Stadium.

The Generals, who finished second in the first half of league play, had three starters selected for the South squad, which also includes players from the Acadiana Cane Cutters and The Woodlands Strikers.

The North squad will include players from the league-champion East Texas Pump Jacks, Brazos Valley Bombers, Alexandria Aces and Texas Marshals.

Generals in the starting lineup will be second baseman Chad Kruse and outfielders Billy Richard and Jude Vidrine.

The South pitching staff will include Jordan Pacheco, Covey Morrow, Dillon Newman and Trae Davis from the Generals.

Catcher Eric Weiss and infielder Trace Knoblauch of the Generals have also been named to the South squad.

The South team will be coached by the Generals' Chris Clemons.

Ben Taylor from the Pump Jacks will coach the North team.

The All-Star Game, which is presented by the University of Houston-Victoria, will also include a Home Run Derby beginning at 6 p.m.

One player from each team will participate in the contest.

Each hitter will be paired with a randomly-selected fan, who could win $10,000 if their player hits a home run through a target over the Victoria Nissan sign on the outfield fence.

2012 Texas Collegiate League All-Stars


Bradon Mattson*, c, Bombers; K.J. Alexander, c, Marshals; Lucas Quary*, 1b, Aces; Kirby Pellant*, 2b, Pump Jacks; Brennyn Smith*, 3b, Bombers; Jami Rachal*, ss, Aces; Wes Jones, if, Marshals; R.J. Santigate, if, Pump Jacks, Nathan Hale*, of, Aces; Tyler Sullivan*, of, Pump Jacks; Myles Parma*, of, Bombers; Brandon Wood, of, Bombers; Hayden Simerly*, dh, Marshals; Nathan Aultman, p, Aces; Kyle Kubat, p, Pump Jacks; Jason Jester, p, Pump Jacks; Gerardo Esquivel, p, Pump Jacks; Storm Griffin, p, Marshals; Franco Pace, p, Bombers; Derrick Mazzio, p, Bombers; Zach Rodgers, p, Aces; Jeff Stovall, p, Pump Jacks.

Coach: Ben Taylor, Pump Jacks


Mitchell Nau*, c, Cane Cutters; Eric Weiss, c, Generals; Adam Seal*, 1b, Cane Cutters, Chad Kruse*, 2b, Generals; Gabe Woods*, 3b, Cane Cutters; Isaac Rodriguez*, ss, Cane Cutters; Carter Burgess, if, Strykers; Trace Knoblauch, if, Generals; Billy Richard*, of, Generals; Ricardo Sanchez*, of, Strykers; Jude Vidrine*, of, Generals; Braxton Lee, of, Cane Cutters; Michael Aquino*, dh, Strykers; Jordan Pacheco, p, Generals; Covey Morrow, p, Generals; Kelby Langston, p, Cane Cutters; Dillon Newman, p, Generals; Derrick Hadley, p, Strykers; Ben Suit, p, Cane Cutters; Talan Roepcke, p, Strykers; Alex Palsha, p, Strykers; Trae Davis, p, Generals.

Coach: Chris Clemons, Generals

* Denotes starter



Powered By AffectDigitalMedia