Matagorda County runoff election results 2012

July 31, 2012 at 2:31 a.m.

Matagorda County runoff election results 2012

Reporter Adrianna Acosta will be updating this story with live results after the polls close at 7 p.m.

Democratic Party


County Sheriff

Gary Mathis 1,138 votes

Aaron Green 1,336 votes

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 4

Norman C. May 377 votes

Mark Finlay 429 votes

U.S. Senator

Paul Sadler 937 votes

Grady Yarbrough 981 votes

U. S. Representative, District 27

Rose Meza Harrison 1,255 votes

Jerry J. Trevino 738 votes

Member, State Board of Education, District 2

Ruben Cortez Jr. 866 votes

Celeste Zepeda Sanchez 978 votes

Republican Party

U.S. Senator

David Dewhurst 647 votes

Ted Cruz 868 votes

Railroad Commissioner

Christi Craddick 881 votes

Warren Chisum 504 votes

Railroad Commissioner unexpired term

Greg Parker 615 votes

Barry Smitherman 723 votes

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 4

David Medina 546 votes

John Devine 788 votes



Powered By AffectDigitalMedia