VC's chapter of Phi Theta Kappa inducts new members

March 3, 2012 at 6:02 p.m.
Updated March 2, 2012 at 9:03 p.m.

Victoria College's Zeta Gamma chapter of Phi Theta Kappa inducted new VC honors students last month in a Friday evening ceremony.

Phi Theta Kappa is a national honor society for students attending two-year colleges.

Membership in this honor society provides opportunities for students to develop leadership skills and participate in service projects. It also provides a forum for the exchange of ideas and ideals with other honor students. Additionally, the fellowship of other two-year scholars stimulates interest in continuing academic excellence.

To become a member of PTK, students must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher and have completed at least 12 hours of college-level coursework.

The following VC students were inducted into PTK's Zeta Gamma Chapter:

Wendy Anzaldua, Collin Brewer, Richard Butschek, Courtney Cardenas, Alex Castillo, Emily Chaney, Patrick Charlton, Melissa Daly, Jeffrey Daniel, Zeke Dierlam, Megan Forman, Rebecca Immenhauser, Chade Joines, Mary Kash, Kristen Kelly, Amanda Kubicek, Aaron Linden, Kristina Martinez, Shelby Monroe, Huy Nguyen, Kevin Oliver, Crystal Paniagua, Michael Picha, Shonna Poland, Jeremiah Prichard, Tina Reyes, Shenell Richards, Ruben Soliz, John Sweet, Lexie Terry and Denise Villalon.



Powered By AffectDigitalMedia