Friday, July 03, 2015

Advertise with us

The Shiner Gaslight 2011 award winners

March 29, 2012 at 4 p.m.
Updated March 28, 2012 at 10:29 p.m.

The Shiner Gaslight Board of Directors were recognized as the 2011 award winners at the theatre.  Receiving awards, from left, are Bill Matthys, accepting for Mars Bucek, best adult debut for "Murder at the Bingo Hall"; Kacey Steffek, Sister Michelle Excellence Award for "Whose Wives Were They Anyway?"; Managing Editor Agnes Sedlmeyer with the Shiner Gazette, winner of the Joe Patek Senior Patron Award; Jean Denson, Lamplighter Outfront Award; Bob Weise, Lamplighter Backstage Award for "Murder at the Bingo Hall"; Vickie Westergren accepting for Abigail Renner, best youth debut award for "Our Miss Brooks"; and Josh Kaspar, board of directors chair. Wendel's Jewelry donated the plaques and trophies for the awards.



Powered By AdvocateDigitalMedia