Air Force Junior ROTC has awards banquet

May 15, 2012 at 12:15 a.m.

The Air Force Junior ROTC held its 17th annual awards banquet at West High School April 13. Students were honored for their accomplishments in the past school year.

Award recipients are: Leo Butler, Air Force Association Award; David Delacruz, Daedalian Award; Erika Norman, American Legion Scholastic Award, Bronze; Sunny Monroe, American Legion Scholastic Award, Silver; Seanna Brewer, American Legion Scholastic Award, Gold; Jazzlyn Levigne, American Legion Military Excellence Award, Bronze; Pete Leos, American Legion Military Excellence Award, Silver; Richard Velasquez, American Legion Military Excellence Award, Gold; Ashley Sanchez, Daughters of the American Revolution Award; Roman Vasquez, American Veterans Award; Jessica Townsend, Reserve Officers Association Award; Morgan Gomez, Military Order of the World Wars; Kaleb Burks, Military Officers Association of America; Kasandra Villareal, Sharon Rosales and Karina Acosta, Veterans of Foreign Wars Award; Stuart Poile, National Sojourners Award; Joel Hencerling, Heroes of 76-National Sojourners: Felicia Martinez, Sons of the American Revolution; Israel Ilagan, Scottish Rite, Southern Jurisdiction Award; Selena Sanchez, Military Order of the Purple Heart Award; Frank Rivera, Air Force Sergeants Association Achievement Award; Alex Velasquez, Sons of the Union Veterans of the Civil War; Hunter Nichols and Cameron Perez, Celebrate Freedom Foundation/Embry Riddle; Natasha Cole, Teresa Lopez, Vinson Ferran and Dean Ricks, Tuskegee Airman Incorporated; Ross Parsons, Retired Enlisted Association; Daniel Henderson, Air Command Association Award; and Kristin Gaona, Daughters of the American Colonists Award.

The students will be working with the upcoming Field of Honor, honoring our veterans, as well as performing community service wherever needed.



Powered By AffectDigitalMedia