Decora Study Club installs officers

May 18, 2012 at 12:18 a.m.

The Decora Study Club met May 8 at the Victoria Women's Clubhouse for their Installation Tea. Fifty-five members and one guest attended.

Carol Rhode, program of the day, introduced Florene McGinnes and Jo Von Rosenberg. Rosenberg interviewed her mother, Florene McGinnis, about her 50-year membership in Decora. McGinnis emphasized the importance of teamwork and volunteering for a wide range of duties. She provided extensive leadership through her tenure as president twice, along with every other office. McGinnis recommended friendship and a good sense of humor in all endeavors. She is a Life Member TFWC Alamo District and currently serves as chaplain.

The collect was led by Mary Ann Wright, the pledge to the American flag by Rhode, and the pledge to the Texas flag by Norman Nelsen. Betty Killebrew and Barbara Rix served as hostesses. Leita LePori and Jana Hipes served as membership hostesses.

The officers for 2012-13 were installed by Jo Cornstubble, former president of Decora. The officers are: Cornstubble, president; Wright, first vice president; Davanna West, second vice president; Margaret Vaughn, co-chairman; Dolly Stokes, third vice president; Valerie Parker, recording secretary; Helen Grant, corresponding secretary; Becky Miller, treasurer; Doreta Keith, program chairman; Virginia Berger, co-chairman; Pam Fitch, historian; Pat McDonald, public relations; Francisca Watts, federation counselor; and Mary Virginia Jacobs, parliamentarian.



Powered By AffectDigitalMedia