Advertise with us

30-2A volleyball selections announced

Dec. 10, 2013 at 6:10 a.m.

Selections were made for the Class 30-2A volleyball team.

Goliad senior Ashtin Zamzow was selected as the Most Valuable Player.

Along with Zamzow, Goliad coach Jess Morris was selected as Coach of the Year. Edna senior Madison Kucera was selected as the Offensive MVP, while Edna senior Natasha Evans and Palacios senior Geneva Perez were selected as co-Defensive MVPs.

Goliad freshman Kendall Coles and Edna sophomore Haleigh Evans were selected as co-setter MVPs.

Senior Drew Ganem of Edna was selected as the libero MVP.

Goliad freshman Roxanne Morris and Industrial sophomore Kayla Weixelman were selected as co-newcomers.

Below are local players who were selected to the first, second and academic all-district teams.

First team all-district

Goliad: Senior Mallory Burns and junior Megan Hilscher

Edna: Senior Haley Orsak

Palacios: Juniors Jennifer Fort and Sydney Garcia

Industrial: Junior Lauren Brogger

Bloomington: Seniors Katie Williams and Brittany Wallace

Refugio: Senior Jackie Gonzalez

Tidehaven: Senior Robin Krenek

Second team all-district

Goliad: Junior Bethany Salziger

Edna: Senior Bethany Long

Palacios: Junior Sissy Martinez and sophomore Payton Bates

Industrial: Senior Jordin Jones

Bloomington: Senior Ariana Ortiz

Refugio: Junior Kiasha Brown

Tidehaven: Senior Sarah Siptak

Academic all-district

Bloomington: Kenia Aguirre, Jasmine Canchola, Alice Enriquez, Rebekah Hardee, Jenna Martinez, Monique Roberts, Danielle Sill, Brittany Wallace, Ariana Ortiz

Edna: Madison Kucera, Natasha Evans, Drew Ganem, Haley Orsak, Bethany Long, Megan Callaway, Haleigh Evans, Crystal Coulter, Ashley Myers, Kamryn Roman, Haley Mitchell, Kadi Elledge

Goliad: Roxanne Morris, Katy Salziger, Ashtin Zamzow, Kendall Coles, Sydney Morris, Bethany Salziger, Bailey Janssen, Danielle Garza, Kristie Coles, Megan Hilscher, Mallory Bruns

Industrial: Kayla Weixelman, Courtney Sackett, Jessica Martin, Sierra Pruitt, Kelsey VanPelt, Jordin Jones, Cassidy High, Landry Mikulec, Darcie Moreno

Palacios: Payton Bates, Jennifer Fort, Sydney Garcia, Kateylen Sexton, Megan Buckley, Jacqueleen Segovia, Geneva Perez, Joie Pena

Refugio: Jackie Gonzales, Paige Wiginton, Felcia Wills, Loren Castellano, Ally Upton, Taylon Tuttle, Bralyn Fox, Kodye Neel

Tidehaven: Sarah Siptak, Kelsey Leach, Avery Davant, Hailee Hurta, Robin Krenek, Graci Huddleston, Briannia Armour, Melanie Brewer, Chelcy Broussard, Lindsay Carrillo



Powered By AdvocateDigitalMedia