Victoria CVB Director Named to Texas Independence Trail Board

Jan. 25, 2013 at 12:02 p.m.
Updated Jan. 24, 2013 at 7:25 p.m.

Convention & Visitors Bureau Director LaRue Roth has been asked to represent the city of Victoria on the Texas Independence Trail board of directors effective immediately.

The Texas Heritage Trails Program is the Texas Historical Commission's award-winning regional tourism initiative designed to help Texas communities promote tourism, revitalize area economies and foster community leadership through historic preservation.

"Our active involvement in this state heritage trail program gives us still another opportunity to help strengthen our Partners in History regional heritage tourism efforts," said Roth. "As we build regional partnerships, we create greater awareness about Victoria among our travel professional peers and the general public."

The Texas Independence Trail Region encompasses the counties of Austin, Bastrop, Bee, Bexar, Brazoria, Caldwell, Calhoun, Chambers, Colorado, DeWitt, Fayette, Fort Bend, Galveston, Goliad, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Harris, Jackson, Karnes, Lavaca, Liberty, Matagorda, Refugio, Victoria, Waller, Washington and Wharton.

Regional trail members collaborate to encourage historic preservation, tell the story of Texas' independence and market the region as a heritage tourism destination through advertising and other promotional activities.



Powered By AffectDigitalMedia