New members join Theatre Victoria Board of Governors

May 15, 2013 at 12:15 a.m.

Four new members have joined the Theatre Victoria's Board of Governors.

Members of the theater group met at the Annual Meeting on May 5 to vote on new members and update by laws.

The new members voted in are Margery Hall, Veronica Hohlt, Saralin Hopkins and Matt Maples. Each board member can serve up to two terms of three years per term.

The board now has 16 members. Nine of the current board members are in their second term. Three of those members will rotate off at the end of the season.

The current members of the Board of Governors include Omar Rachid, president; Jan Moore Hamilton, first vice president; Lisa Hernandez, second vice president; Mary K. Rabe, secretary; Keith Henke, treasurer; Casey Cullen; Stephanie Ferguson; Jennifer Hartman, Kathy Hunt; Dr. John L. McNeill; Anthony Pedone and John Quitta.

Members of the executive committee for the new season will be voted on by the board during a meeting June 25.

For more information on Theatre Victoria, visit or call 361-576-6277.



Powered By AffectDigitalMedia