Claud Jacobs Invitational field announced

Nov. 12, 2013 at 5:12 a.m.

The field for the 2014 Claud Jacobs Invitational has been announced and will feature 19 teams in the men's field and 14 in the women's.

Defending tournament champions Northwood University (men) and Oklahoma City (women) return to defend their titles when the second annual tournament kicks off Feb. 15.

The tournament features some of the best NAIA golf teams throughout the country. Of the 19 teams in the men's tournament, nine are ranked in the 2014 NAIA Preseason Poll, including four of the top five and the top five finishers at the NAIA National Championships last year. The UHV men's golf program will be represented by two teams.

The women's field includes six ranked teams, including No. 21 UHV and two in the top 10 as well as the defending national champion Oklahoma City.


No. 1 Wayland Baptist

No. 2 Oklahoma City

No. 4 Oklahoma Baptist

No. 5 Grand View (Iowa)

No. 6 Cal State-San Marcos

No. 8 Texas Wesleyan

No. 12 Johnson and Wales (Fla.)

No. 13 Bellevue (Neb.)

No. 23 Northwood University

Houston St. Thomas

UHV (2)

The Masters (Calif.)

Southwestern University

Our Lady of the Lake


Northern New Mexico

Oklahoma Wesleyan

Victoria (B.C.)


No. 3 Oklahoma City

No. 9 Bellevue (Neb.)

No. 11 Victoria (B.C.)

No. 17 Northwood University

No. 18 Texas Wesleyan

No. 21 UHV

Wayland Baptist

Grand View

Oklahoma Baptist


Houston St. Thomas

Northern New Mexico

Oklahoma Wesleyan

Southwestern University (Kan.)



Powered By AffectDigitalMedia