Gonzales company finalist for Eagle Ford Shale environmental award

Feb. 1, 2014 at midnight
Updated Jan. 31, 2014 at 8:01 p.m.

XL Oilfield Services, of Gonzales, was one of three finalists to receive the South Texas Energy Economic Roundtable's 2013 Inaugural Eagle Ford Excellence Award for Environmental Stewardship.

South Texas Energy Economic Roundtable was established by 11 of the largest operators in the Eagle Ford Shale region including: Anadarko, Chesapeake Energy Corporation, ConocoPhillips, EOG Resources, Lewis Energy Group, Marathon Oil, Murphy Oil, Pioneer Natural Resources, Shell, Statoil and Talisman Energy.

The Eagle Ford Excellence Award was initiated to honor leading companies and organizations like XL Oilfield Services, working in or with the oil and gas industry by recognizing their diligent efforts in the areas of community and social investment, environmental stewardship and safety performance within the Eagle Ford Shale region.

As is evidenced by their nomination and election as one of the top three finalists XL Oilfield Services has demonstrated a positive contribution to the advancement of environmental protection and awareness.

XL Oilfield Services has also proven to have implemented practices or use of technology benefiting the environment, including long-term, sustainable environmental benefits.

"South Texas Energy Economic Roundtable stands by its commitment to protect and preserve the health of the environment, communities and individuals in our South Texas communities," said Omar Garcia, president of roundtable.



Powered By AffectDigitalMedia