St. Mary's Altar Society holds meeting

Jan. 24, 2014 at midnight
Updated Jan. 23, 2014 at 7:24 p.m.

St. Mary's Altar Society met Jan. 13 with 46 members present.

President Patti Stevens called the meeting to order, and the Rev. Dominic A. Boasiako led the invocation.

Stevens announced that Margaret Clegg and Bernice Kurtz are in charge of February altar care.

Hostesses for the meeting were Sandy Brzozowske, Jo Ann Bone, Stella Silva and Patti Osterhout.

Serving as historian for 2014-15 will be Fred Kloesel, and parliamentarian will be Pat Babb.

The St. Mary's Parish Festival will beat the Victoria Community Center from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Feb. 9.

The Altar Society is in charge of the cake wheel. Members are asked to bring cakes by 9:30 a.m. Parishioners are welcome to help bake cakes.

To have the member yearbook ready for print by Feb. 1, dues need to be paid now. Added to the honorary member list in the yearbook is Janelle Kruppa, Liz Jaschke, Ann Carver, Theresa Wearden and Adeline Hermes.

Stevens thanked all members that brought gifts for the Gabriel Project.

Sandra Maxwell won the door prize.

Boasiako gave the benediction, and the meeting adjourned for a social hour.



Powered By AffectDigitalMedia