Sunday, July 05, 2015

Advertise with us

Industrial Education Foundation awards grants

Jan. 31, 2014 at midnight
Updated Jan. 30, 2014 at 7:31 p.m.

Taking part in the presentation of the Industrial Education Foundation grants,  front row,  from left,  are Jessica Heller, Elizabeth Reed, Devon White, Gary Thedford, "Striker" (Kori Hessler), Ashton Brogger, Gayle Roome, Holly Pavlicek, Heather Brown and Darcie Moreno; and back row,  from left, are Dan Martino, Tony Williams, Ken Richter, Michael Maraggia, Chad Williams, Clay Van Pelt and Delano Kinsfather.

Industrial Education Foundation has awarded $30,905 in educational grants to 25 teachers. The recipients are: Industrial Elementary East - Kay Ham, Melissa Cunningham, Danielle Gabrysch, Shelly Heinle, Alesia Schoonover, Cassie Tomanek, Sarah Karl, Lindsey Herbert, Wendy Miori, Barbara Sweet, Jennifer Prukop and Jana Pattillo; Industrial Elementary West - Susan Pavlicek and Letitia Repka; Industrial Junior High - Brandi Davis, Brandi Tiner and Hope Wood; Industrial High School - Ardy Tiner, Meredith Holub, Cindy Rockstrom, Sandy Fellers, Jamie Casarez and Kathy Hunt; and district wide - Kelly Kisiah and Melissa Roessler.

On Jan. 10, the teachers were surprised with a prize patrol consisting of cheerleaders, Superintendent Tony Williams, members of the Industrial ISD school board and members of the IEF board. They were presented with flowers, balloons, a certificate and an oversized check in the amount of the grant awarded. The grants ranged from $145 to $5,000. The prize patrol started presenting grants at IEE and continued on to the junior high, high school and finished in Inez at IEW.

The IEF board continues to be proud and thankful to the teachers of Industrial Independent School District and the many donors who make giving these grants possible:

Inteplast Group LTD, Mr. and Mrs. Clayton Van Pelt, Mr. Caleb McCain, Ms. Roxanne Rogers, Mr. Caylan Schaefer, Performance Fabricators Inc., Inez Community Benefit Association, Garland Sandhop, K.R. and Laura Miller Foundation, Helen Sacky Janak, Mr. and Mrs. Delano Kinsfather, Gertrude Gwosdz, Elizabeth Reed, Mr. and Mrs. Paul Littlefield, Mr. and Mrs. Dennis Simons, Rozsypal Farms, LaWard Telephone, Mr. and Laddie Ellis, Lavaca Navidad River Authority, New Distributing, Mr. and Mrs. David Todd., Mr. and Mrs. John Zacek, Mr. and Mrs. Glenn Griffith, Mr. and Mrs. James Elles, Mr. and Mrs. Dan Martino, Lorie Paul, Kathleen Hunt, Mr. and Mrs. Wesley McGinnis, Victoria Farm Equipment, Foster Creek Station, BEP's Auto Supply and Service Inc., Athletic Supply, Hill Country Dairies, Gabrysch Farms, Pauline Vincik, White Farms, Cooper Turf Farms, First Victoria National Bank, Sappington Farms, Mr. and Mrs. Michael Kuchler, Allen Crop Services Inc., Gayle Lynn Webb, Jack Littlefield, NewFirst National Bank, Capital Farm Credit, Pegasus Operating Inc., Victoria Electric Cooperative, Wayne and Agnes Gabrysch/Gabrysch Farms, Dr. and Mrs. Bain Cate, The Infinity Group, Richter Homes, Infiniti Communications Technologies, Anthony and Elizabeth Williams, Joseph and Geena Piwetz, CoBank, Blaine and Bren Warzecha, John and W. J Vincik/Vincik Farms and Clifford Born/Precision Machine Works.

IEF is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit charitable organization governed by a community volunteer board of directors to benefit the school district by providing educational grants. If you would like to donate to this foundation, go to or contact the Industrial ISD for more information.



Powered By AdvocateDigitalMedia