Advertise with us

All-district 28-2A girls basketball team

March 8, 2014 at 6:01 p.m.
Updated March 7, 2014 at 9:08 p.m.

The following is the all-district team for District 28-2A girls basketball:

Most Valuable Player: Kayla Ramirez, senior, Karnes City

Offensive MVP: Emma Wick, junior, Hallettsville

Defensive Player of the Year: Devon Dylla, senior, Poth

Newcomer of the Year: Imari Grant, sophomore, Hallettsville

First Team

Kasey Hairell, sophomore, Hallettsville

Heather Henneke, senior, Hallettsville

Cassidy Targac, senior, Hallettsville

Morgan Kelley, junior, Karnes City

Kady Gotthardt, senior, Karnes City

Alena Alvarez, senior, Nixon-Smiley

Savannah Martinez, senior, Nixon-Smiley

Justine Quintanilla, senior, Poth

Dominique DeHoyos, junior, Poth

Amanda Wauters, junior, Poth

Sam Gabler, junior, Schulenburg

Shannon Mikesky, junior, Schulenburg

Second Team

Lauren Donsbach, sophomore, Stockdale

Vanessa Urravazo, sophomore, Stockdale

Calli Guentert, senior, Schulenburg

Brooke Taylor, senior, Schulenburg

Shelby Yanta, junior, Poth

Taylor Lipscomb, senior, Poth

Makayla Maha, sophomore, Poth

Tyhana Mejia, sophomore, Nixon-Smiley

Megan Guerra, junior, Nixon-Smiley

Kaymee Howell, sophomore, Hallettsville

Cookie Silgero, senior, Hallettsville

Kortney Witte, senior, Karnes City

JuliAnn Chesser, junior, Karnes City



Powered By AdvocateDigitalMedia