District 28-2A baseball team

May 19, 2014 at 12:19 a.m.

Several Crossroads' baseball players made the All-District 28-2A first and second teams and honorable mention.

All-District 30-2A

MVP: Weston Seay, junior, Hallettsville (unanimous decision)

Offensive Player of the Year: Dyllan Kerr, senior, Hallettsville

Defensive Player of the Year: Ross Bludau, senior, Schulenburg (unanimous decision)

Newcomer of the Year: Caleb Valcher, freshman, Schulenburg

Coach of the Year: Shorty Cook, Hallettsville

First team

Pitchers: Michael Bigham, junior, Schulenburg; Bandy Larison, senior, Stockdale; Justin Reeves, senior, Hallettsville; Jeremy Coronado, junior, Karnes City; Jarred Zumwalt, sophomore, Luling

Catcher: Anthony Perales, senior, Luling (unanimous decision)

First base: Trayden Staton, senior, Luling

Second base: Colton Starns, freshman, Hallettsville

Third base: Brent Motal, junior, Hallettsville

Shortstop: Gage Haley, senior, Stockdale

Infielders: Ronnie Kinney, junior, Karnes City; Zach Lawton, senior, Luling

Outfielders: Brandt Vyvjala, freshman, Schulenburg; Dalton Herrington, senior, Hallettsville; Trevor Grabarkewitz, junior, Luling; Juan Ordonez, senior, Luling, Rehett Kelley, sophomore, Poth

Designated hitter: Tyler Skelton, senior, Hallettsville; Bryce Watts, junior, Luling

Utility: Nick Pena, junior, Nixon-Smiley; Blaine Besetzny, sophomore, Schulenburg

Specialty: Jared Van Auken, senior, Nixon-Smiley; Jesse Opela, junior, Stockdale

Second team

Pitchers: Diego Pompa, junior, Nixon-Smiley; Preslee Moy, freshman, Poth; Gunner Semlinger, freshman, Poth; Tyler Cowley, junior, Stockdale

Catcher: Wesley Kutac, senior, Schulenburg

First basemen: Tristan Wendt, senior, Schulenburg

Second base: Alex Lara, junior, Schulenburg; Trey Beaver, senior, Karnes City

Third basemen: Jordan Van Auken, freshman, Nixon-Smiley

Shortstop: Brannen Caraway, junior, Hallettsville

Infielders: Josh Alvarez, senior, Luling; Josh Martinez, senior, Karnes City

Outfielders: Brett Garner, junior, Hallettsville; Robert Morin, junior, Karnes City; Austin Hinojosa, senior, Luling; Jacob Perez, senior, Nixon-Smiley; Hayden Dallmeyer, freshman, Poth

Designated hitter: Logan McMain, senior, Nixon-Smiley; Blake Lyssy, senior, Poth

Utility: Nick Casanova, sophomore, Karnes City

Honarable Mention

Tom Palacio, junior., OF, Nixon-Smiley

Reid Leopold, junior, OF, Hallettsville

Kyle Leopold, senior, OF, Hallettsville

Dylan Wright, junior, OF, KC

Ryan Vajdos, senior, INF, KC

Bryan Guerrero, senior, Util., Luling

Tyler Roe, junior, OF, Schulenburg

Javeon Lara, sophomore, OF, Schulenburg

Jacob Rehak, senior, DH, Schulenburg

Thomas Krawietz, junior, Poth

Matt Cantu, junior, Poth

Tristan Marquez, senior, Stockdale



Powered By AffectDigitalMedia