PAM Logo

PAM Rehabilitation Hospital of Victoria was awarded Disease Specific Certification for Stroke Rehabilitation from the Joint Commission

PAM Rehabilitation of Victoria is proud to announce that it has earned The Joint Commission’s Gold Seal of Approval® for Stroke Rehabilitation Certification. The Gold Seal of Approval® is a symbol of quality that reflects an organization’s commitment to providing safe and effective patient care. 

PAM Rehabilitation Hospital of Victoria underwent a rigorous on-site review in April 2019. Joint Commission experts evaluated compliance with national disease-specific care standards as well as with Stroke-specific requirements. Clinical practice guidelines and performance measures also were assessed. 

Established in 2002 and awarded for a two-year period, The Joint Commission’s Disease-Specific Care Certification evaluates clinical programs across the continuum of care and addresses three core areas:

  • Compliance with consensus-based national standards;
  • Effective use of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines to manage and optimize care; and
  • An organized approach to performance measurement and improvement activities.
brain activity

PAM Rehabilitation Hospital of Victoria has thoroughly demonstrated a high level of care for patients with a Stroke,” said Patrick Phelan, executive director, Hospital Business Development, The Joint Commission. “We commend PAM Rehabilitation Hospital for becoming a leader in Stroke Rehabilitation care, potentially providing a higher standard of service for Stroke patients in its community.”

"PAM Rehabilitation Hospital of Victoria is pleased to receive Disease-Specific Care Certification from The Joint Commission, the premier health care quality improvement and accrediting body in the nation,” added Jennifer Nickel, CEO, of Pam Rehabilitation Hospital of Victoria. “The certification provides us with the framework to create a culture of excellence for those in our community.”  


The Joint Commission

National Quality Approval Seal

Founded in 1951, The Joint Commission seeks to continuously improve health care for the public, in collaboration with other stakeholders, by evaluating health care organizations and inspiring them to excel in providing safe and effective care of the highest quality and value. The Joint Commission accredits and certifies more than 21,000 health care organizations and programs in the United States. An independent, nonprofit organization, The Joint Commission is the nation’s oldest and largest standards-setting and accrediting body in health care. Learn more about The Joint Commission at

For more information about Post Acute Medical's Stroke Rehabilitation Program, click here or call them at 361-220-7900.

Recommended for you